
 
Dear friends, 

On 14 of June 2017 an online Conference was organized by the FIDE 
Arbiters' Commission, in cooperation with the FIDE Rules Commission. 

In this Conference a number of very experienced International Arbiters, mainly 
members of the FIDE Arbiters' and Rules Commissions, were invited and 
participated. 

You can see the list of participants here. 

During the Conference interpretations and clarifications about the new Laws of 
Chess, valid from 1 July 2017, were discussed and agreed to be in effect. 

The agreed points are the following: 

1. By the new laws of Chess four (4) illegal moves are now in effect, according to 
the articles: 7.5.1, 7.5.2, 7.7.1 and 7.8.1. 

2. In Standard chess the player is forfeited in case he completes two (2) of ANY of 
the above illegal moves. 

3. However when there are two (2) illegal moves in one move (i.e. illegal castling 
made by two hands, illegal promotion made by two hands and illegal capturing made 
by two hands), they count as one (1) illegal move and the player shall not be 
forfeited at once (in Standard chess). 

4. The capturing of the King is illegal move and is penalized accordingly. 

5. In Rapid and Blitz games the Arbiter SHALL CALL the flag fall, if he observes it. 

6. In case that the indications are 0.00 in both clocks and electronic clocks are used, 
the Arbiter has always the possibility to establish which flag fell first, with the help of 
the "-" indication. Therefore there is always a winner. 
In case mechanical clocks are used then article III.3.1 of the Guidelines about games 
without increment including Quickplay Finishes shall be applied. 

7. In case a game with reversed colors will end by normal means (by checkmate, 
stalemate, resignation or draw agreement, if allowed), before ten (10) moves will be 
played, then the result stands. 

8. In case that a player presses the clock without making a move, as mentioned in 
the article 6.2.4, it is considered as an illegal move and it is penalized according to 
the article 7.5.3. and not according to the article 12.9 

9. If a player makes a move with one hand and presses the clock with the other, it is 
not considered as an illegal move and it is penalized according to the article 12.9. 

http://arbiters.fide.com/images/stories/downloads/2017/Participants_List_of_the_ARBITERS___CONFERENCE.xlsx


10. In Rapid and Blitz games, if the player asks from the Arbiter to see the score 
sheet, the clock should not be stopped. 
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Komunikaty 

Przepisy'2017 - interpretacje dla sędziów 

 FA MAGDALENA JUDEK 
 KOMUNIKATY KOLEGIUM SĘDZIÓW 
 05 LIPIEC 2017 

W związku z licznymi wątpliwościami Kolegium Sędziów FIDE oraz Komisja 
Przepisów FIDE opublikowały na swoich stronach internetowych wytyczne dla 
sędziów. Warto zapoznać się z przedstawionymi interpretacjami. 

UWAGA - zachęcam zwłaszcza kursantów uczestniczących w Centralnym Kursie 
Sędziowskim, gdyż niektóre wytyczne uległy zmianie. 

1. W myśl nowych przepisów mamy 4 rodzaje nieprawidłowych posunięć: 
o pkt. 7.5.1 ("klasyczna nieprawidłowość") 
o pkt. 7.5.2 (pozostawienie pionka na polu promocji) 
o pkt. 7.7.1 (użycie dwóch rąk) 
o pkt. 7.8.1 (przełączenie zegara bez wykonania posunięcia) 

2. W szachach standardowych zawodnik przegrywa partię, jeśli wykona dwa 
nieprawidłowe posunięcia bez względu na rodzaj nieprawidłowości (czyli 
nie sumujemy nieprawidłowości wewnątrz grupy, tylko globalnie, dowolną 
nieprawidłowość z listy powyżej traktujemy jako nieprawidłowe posunięcie). 

3. Należy przyjąć, że wykonanie kilku nieprawidłowości w ramach jednego 
posunięcia (np. nieprawidłowa roszada wykonana dwoma rękoma, 
nieprawidłowa promocja pionka wykonana dwoma rękoma, czy też 
nieprawidłowe bicie wykonane dwoma rękoma) jest liczone jako jedno 
nieprawidłowe posunięcie i nie kończy partii szachów standardowych ze 
skutkiem natychmiastowym. 

4. Zbicie króla jest nieprawidłowym posunięciem karanym zgodnie z przepisami. 
5. W szachach szybkich i błyskawicznych, jeśli sędzia zauważy to powinien 

poinformować o opadniętej chorągiewce zegara. 
6. Jeśli zostanie przekroczony czas na obu tarczach zegara (obustronne 0.00) i 

mamy do czynienia z:  
o zegarem elektronicznym to należy przyjąć, że sędzia z wykorzystaniem 

wskaźnika (-)/flagi/chorągiewki ma możliwość ustalenia, kto pierwszy 
przekroczył czas. W takiej sytuacji zawsze istnieje możliwość ustalenia 
kto jest zwycięzcą. 

http://wzszach.poznan.pl/contactus/kolegium-sedziow/35-magdalena-judek
http://wzszach.poznan.pl/menu-glowne/kolegium-sedziow/komunikaty


o zegarem mechanicznym to należy stosować przepisy Wytycznych art. 
III.3.1  

7. Jeśli zawodnicy zaczną partię innymi kolorami, niż ustalono i partia zakończy 
się przed wykonaniem 10 posunięć (np. w wyniku mata, pata, poddania, 
remisu), to wynik tej partii uznaje się za obowiązujący. 

8. Jeśli zawodnik przełączy zegar bez wykonania posunięcia (wg przepisu 6.2.4) 
zostaje to uznane za nieprawidłowe posunięcie karane wg art. 7.5.3. a nie wg 
art. 12.9. 

9. Jeśli zawodnik przełączy zegar inną ręką niż wykonał posunięcie to takie 
zachowanie nie jest traktowane jako nieprawidłowe posunięcie i podlega 
karze zgodnie z art. 12.9. 

10. W szachach szybkich i błyskawicznych, jeśli zawodnik poprosi sędziego o 
wgląd do zapisu partii, zegar nie zostaje zatrzymany. 

Źródło wytycznych: http://arbiters.fide.com  
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